Click on the state link above to see tournaments or weekly social games in that state
FIND A CLUB
  • Details for 1860 clubs
  • Google map & earth view
  • Links to over 1300 web sites or facebook pages
  • Search by suburb or postcode
  • CLUB LOG ON
  • List Tournaments - free
  • List social games - free
  • Show sponsors- free
  • Free club or sponsor 100x600 banner
    PLAYING & COACHING
  • Solo Practice Routines
  • Circuits for club practice
  • youtube coaching index
  • RUN TOURNAMENTS
  • have fun at weekly socials
  • 20 different games
  • easy free draws, cards
  • GGGAZETTE is a bimonthly newsletter about lawn bowls. You can Read Previous Editions and Join the Mailing List
    Articles of Interest from gggazette
    Skins Tournaments - Six different games, all called skins
    Draw your Club Champs - fabulous free spreadsheets
    Bowling Arms -Do they offer too much help?
    Singles Tournaments - bowlers like this profitable 1 day singles
    Fours - Playing the positions What the authors of the three great old bowls books said (gggazette 10-11-12-13)


    Lawn Bowls Tournaments in Australia

    Featured Events
    $8000
    sponsored by
    Tue 31 Mar 2020
    xxxx Gold
    Tumut NSW-ACTTraditional Pairsdetails
    $5000Fri 10 Apr 2020Tumut NSW-ACTMens Ladies and Mixed events over details
    $10240
    sponsored by
    Tue 14 Apr 2020
    Warrnambool Bowls Club
    Warrnambool VicAutumn Carnival Pairs 3 days details
    $10560
    sponsored by
    Fri 17 Apr 2020
    Warrnambool Bowls Club
    Warrnambool VicAutumn Carnival Fours 3 days details
    $12000
    sponsored by
    Fri 26 Jun 2020
    Club Manly
    Club Manly QldBrisbane Open Singles June 26 to 28details
    $17000
    sponsored by
    Mon 06 Jul 2020
    Park Beach Bowls
    Coffs Harbour Park Beach NSW-ACT2018 Open Singles 5 days details
    $6800
    sponsored by
    Sat 18 Jul 2020
    Palican Waters Caloundra
    Pelican Waters QldCarnival 5 daysdetails

    Editing Listings and Entering New Tournaments
  • Clubs have been given a username and pin to enable them to enter or edit their own tournaments. Over the years many have lost them
  • If your club has arranged a tournament and it is not listed on this site, or if the listing can be updated, email the details or brochure to bob@paxtoncat.com.au and I will list it for you. Your email must include contact name and email address
  • Getagame is a completely free service to Australian bowling clubs. It is my retirement hobby!


  • All Tournaments - 77 Listed
    Tournament without prize money are not shown beyond the first 100 listed below. All can be seen in the state listings

    Click on 'details' to get more information about the tournament or on the column heading to sort by that column.
    prize moneytournament dateclub namegame
    Sun 03 May 2020Balaklava SA-NTFours Cosmopolitandetails
    Tue 03 Mar 2020Balaklava SA-NTFours Cosmopolitandetails
    Mon 27 Jan 2020Blackwood SA-NT3 Bowls Mixed Pairsdetails
    Mon 10 Feb 2020Blackwood SA-NT3 Bowls Mixed Pairsdetails
    Mon 17 Feb 2020Blackwood SA-NT3 Bowls Mixed Pairsdetails
    Mon 24 Feb 2020Blackwood SA-NT3 Bowls Mixed Pairsdetails
    Mon 03 Feb 2020Blackwood SA-NT3 Bowls Mixed Pairsdetails
    $2000
    sponsored by
    Mon 09 Mar 2020
    Glenelg Funerals RSL Care and West End
    Brighton SA-NTCosmo 4s Opendetails
    $1200
    sponsored by
    Mon 23 Mar 2020
    Intrinsic Financial Planners
    Brighton Bowling Club Fours Mixeddetails
    $2500
    sponsored by
    Sun 29 Mar 2020
    Aveo Southland Kia and Bayside Skoda
    Cheltenham VicBobWilliamson Open Foursdetails
    $1500
    sponsored by
    Mon 24 Feb 2020
    Coopers
    Christies Beach SA-NTPresidents Daydetails
    Mon 08 Jun 2020Club Holdfast SA-NTQueens Birthday Mixed Pairsdetails
    Fri 10 Apr 2020Club Holdfast SA-NTGood Friday Foursdetails
    Sat 25 Apr 2020Club Holdfast SA-NTANZAC Day Mates Pairsdetails
    Sat 09 May 2020Club Holdfast SA-NTFive a side Invitational 2 daysdetails
    Mon 02 Mar 2020Club Holdfast SA-NTRainbow Day Ladies Foursdetails
    Mon 09 Mar 2020Club Holdfast SA-NTAdelaide Cup Open Triplesdetails
    $12000
    sponsored by
    Fri 26 Jun 2020
    Club Manly
    Club Manly QldBrisbane Open Singles June 26 to 28details
    $17000
    sponsored by
    Mon 06 Jul 2020
    Park Beach Bowls
    Coffs Harbour Park Beach NSW-ACT2018 Open Singles 5 days details
    Sun 23 Feb 2020Dennington VicClarkson Day Mixed Foursdetails
    Sun 02 Feb 2020Dennington VicTim Rayner Mixed Foursdetails
    Mon 27 Jan 2020Hahndorf SA-NTAustralia Day Medley Cosmopolitandetails
    $2000
    sponsored by
    Mon 23 Mar 2020
    Ammag Fencing Group
    Kensington_Marryatville SA-NTMedley Cosmopolitandetails
    Wed 19 Feb 2020Koroit VicMickey Bourke Open Foursdetails
    Fri 20 Mar 2020Koroit VicGold Cup Open Fours details
    Mon 02 Mar 2020Modbury SA-NTFours Womendetails
    Mon 27 Jan 2020Modbury SA-NTAustralia Day Modbury 7s Cosmopolidetails
    Mon 09 Mar 2020Mortlake VicShadwell Classic Foursdetails
    Thu 27 Feb 2020Mortlake VicWomen s Invitation Foursdetails
    Fri 14 Feb 2020Mortlake VicMixed Triplesdetails
    $800
    sponsored by
    Fri 07 Feb 2020
    Arcadia Pittwater Private Hospital and Ann Wison Funera
    Newport Beach NSW NSW-ACTFours Womendetails
    $2600
    sponsored by
    Mon 17 Feb 2020
    Berry Bowling Systems
    Payneham SA-NTFours Cosmopolitandetails
    $1000
    sponsored by
    Tue 21 Jul 2020
    Palican Waters Caloundra
    Pelican Waters QldCarnival mixed pairsdetails
    $800
    sponsored by
    Mon 20 Jul 2020
    Palican Waters Caloundra
    Pelican Waters QldCarnival Pairs Women details
    $1000
    sponsored by
    Wed 22 Jul 2020
    Palican Waters Caloundra
    Pelican Waters QldCarnival Mens Pairsdetails
    $2000
    sponsored by
    Sat 18 Jul 2020
    Palican Waters Caloundra
    Pelican Waters QldCarnival Fours Mendetails
    $6800
    sponsored by
    Sat 18 Jul 2020
    Palican Waters Caloundra
    Pelican Waters QldCarnival 5 daysdetails
    $800
    sponsored by
    Sun 19 Jul 2020
    Palican Waters Caloundra
    Pelican Waters QldCarnival Mixed 2 Bowl Triplesdetails
    $800
    sponsored by
    Sun 19 Jul 2020
    Palican Waters Caloundra
    Pelican Waters QldCarnival Mens 2 Bowl Triplesdetails
    Thu 06 Feb 2020Port Fairy VicFoursdetails
    Fri 10 Apr 2020Port Fairy VicGood Friday Foursdetails
    Sat 11 Apr 2020Port Fairy VicEaster Saturday Pairsdetails
    Sun 12 Apr 2020Port Fairy VicEaster Sunday Mixed Foursdetails
    Mon 13 Apr 2020Port Fairy VicEaster Monday Mixed 2 Bowl Triplesdetails
    Tue 25 Feb 2020Port Fairy VicLadies Foursdetails
    Thu 05 Mar 2020Port Fairy VicFoursdetails
    Mon 24 Feb 2020Prospect - Broadview SA-NTFours COSMOdetails
    $1720
    sponsored by
    Mon 17 Feb 2020
    Aero Bowls
    Raymond Terrace NSW-ACTFours Mixeddetails
    $1720
    sponsored by
    Mon 15 Jun 2020
    Raymond Terrace Bowling Club
    Raymond Terrace NSW-ACTPairs Mendetails
    $3000
    sponsored by
    Mon 28 Sep 2020
    BCIB Coca Cola Aero Bowls
    Raymond Terrace NSW-ACTOver 50 Mens Triples 1 DAY details
    $3800
    sponsored by
    Sat 07 Nov 2020
    BCIB Coca Cola Aero Bowls
    Raymond Terrace NSW-ACTPairs Mendetails
    $3200
    sponsored by
    Mon 23 Nov 2020
    MarketPlace Raymond terrace
    Raymond Terrace NSW-ACTMixed Pairs 4 Monday nights details
    $1720Mon 05 Oct 2020Raymond Terrace NSW-ACTPairs OPEN Male or Female details
    Wed 01 Apr 2020Terang VicTriplesdetails
    Wed 04 Mar 2020Terang VicRotary Day Foursdetails
    Fri 21 Feb 2020Terang Vic Margaret Sumner Ladies Invitation details
    Wed 12 Feb 2020Timboon VicTriplesdetails
    Wed 11 Mar 2020Timboon VicTriplesdetails
    Thu 05 Mar 2020Timboon VicLadies Invitation Daydetails
    $4000
    sponsored by
    Sat 10 Oct 2020
    Coca Cola
    Tumut NSW-ACT3 Bowl Mixed Pairsdetails
    $8000
    sponsored by
    Tue 31 Mar 2020
    xxxx Gold
    Tumut NSW-ACTTraditional Pairsdetails
    $5000Fri 10 Apr 2020Tumut NSW-ACTMens Ladies and Mixed events over details
    $10560
    sponsored by
    Fri 17 Apr 2020
    Warrnambool Bowls Club
    Warrnambool VicAutumn Carnival Fours 3 days details
    $10240
    sponsored by
    Tue 14 Apr 2020
    Warrnambool Bowls Club
    Warrnambool VicAutumn Carnival Pairs 3 days details
    Thu 14 May 2020Warrnambool City VicAll Day Triplesdetails
    Thu 16 Apr 2020Warrnambool City VicMemorial Triplesdetails
    Sat 28 Mar 2020Warrnambool City VicOpen Set Play Pairsdetails
    Thu 20 Feb 2020Warrnambool City VicTriplesdetails
    $1000
    sponsored by
    Mon 27 Jan 2020
    Findon National Pharmacies
    Woodville Open Gender Twilight Turkey Tripdetails
    Sat 25 Apr 2020Woodville SA-NTOG 4s and Pairsdetails
    $3000
    sponsored by
    Mon 09 Mar 2020
    Distinctive Funerals
    Woodville SA-NTKelly Stearne Memorial Skins OGdetails
    $1000
    sponsored by
    Mon 27 Jan 2020
    Findon National Pharmacies
    Woodville SA-NTOG Twilight Turkey Triplesdetails
    Fri 10 Apr 2020Yarrawonga VicPairs Cosmopolitandetails
    Fri 10 Apr 2020Yarrawonga Bowls Club Pairs Cosmopolitandetails
    Mon 13 Apr 2020Yarrawonga Bowls Club 2 bowl triplesdetails
    Sat 11 Apr 2020Yarrawonga Bowls Club Triples Cosmopolitandetails
    Sun 12 Apr 2020Yarrawonga Bowls Club 2 4 2 Cosmopolitandetails

    Click on 'details' to find out more about the tournament


    ALL LISTINGS ON THIS SITE ARE FREE
  • Tournaments can be entered in a few minutes by any club member who uses the internet. You can register your club by clicking here
  • For contact information and location maps of about 1900 Australian bowling clubs click on 'list of clubs' above
  • For more information about getagameofbowls.com see our faq page

  • Club Log On Register Improve your Game Enjoy our Game FAQ &Whois Find a Club
    Header PhotographsThe Measure - thanks to
    Grandparent's Day

    Lindsay teaches Will(aged 4)