Click on the state link above to see tournaments or weekly social games in that state
FIND A CLUB
  • Details for 1860 clubs
  • Google map & earth view
  • Links to over 1300 web sites or facebook pages
  • Search by suburb or postcode
  • CLUB LOG ON
  • List Tournaments - free
  • List social games - free
  • Show sponsors- free
  • Free club or sponsor 100x600 banner
    PLAYING & COACHING
  • Solo Practice Routines
  • Circuits for club practice
  • youtube coaching index
  • RUN TOURNAMENTS
  • have fun at weekly socials
  • 20 different games
  • easy free draws, cards
  • GGGAZETTE is a bimonthly newsletter about lawn bowls. You can Read Previous Editions and Join the Mailing List
    Articles of Interest from gggazette
    Skins Tournaments - Six different games, all called skins
    Draw your Club Champs - fabulous free spreadsheets
    Bowling Arms -Do they offer too much help?
    Singles Tournaments - bowlers like this profitable 1 day singles
    Fours - Playing the positions What the authors of the three great old bowls books said (gggazette 10-11-12-13)




    Social Games at Clubs in SA-NT

    Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday

    In addition to seeing the events by state and day from the links above you can view all of the social days at any club by clicking on the 'social' link in the list of clubs.

    If your club runs weekly social games and they are not included on this site, email details to bob@paxtoncat.com.au and we will list them for you. Your email should include day, type of game, gender, time, cost, contact name and email address (if different from yours)

    Lawn Bowls Tournaments in South Australia and NT

    Featured Events
    $ Sun 18 Aug 2019Renmark Fours Mixeddetails

    Editing Listings and Entering New Tournaments
  • Clubs have been given a username and pin to enable them to enter or edit their own tournaments. Over the years many have lost them
  • If your club has arranged a tournament and it is not listed on this site, or if the listing can be updated, email the details or brochure to bob@paxtoncat.com.au and I will list it for you. Your email must include contact name and email address
  • Getagame is a completely free service to Australian bowling clubs. It is my retirement hobby!


  • All Tournaments Listed
    Tournament without prize money are not shown beyond the first 100 listed below. All can be seen in the state listings

    Click on 'details' to get more information about the tournament or on the column heading to sort by that column.
    prize moneytournament dateclub namegame
    Sat 25 May 2019Blackwood3 Bowls Mixed Pairsdetails
    Sun 26 May 2019Cadell3 bowls cosmo triplesdetails
    Wed 29 May 2019Blackwood3 Bowls Mixed Pairsdetails
    Sat 01 Jun 2019Blackwood3 Bowls Mixed Pairsdetails
    Wed 05 Jun 2019Blackwood3 Bowls Mixed Pairsdetails
    Sat 08 Jun 2019LoxtonJune Carnival 3 days details
    Sat 08 Jun 2019Blackwood3 Bowls Mixed Pairsdetails
    Wed 12 Jun 2019Blackwood3 Bowls Mixed Pairsdetails
    Sat 15 Jun 2019BarmeraJune Carnival 2 day details
    Sat 15 Jun 2019Blackwood3 Bowls Mixed Pairsdetails
    Wed 19 Jun 2019Blackwood3 Bowls Mixed Pairsdetails
    Sat 22 Jun 2019Blackwood3 Bowls Mixed Pairsdetails
    Sun 23 Jun 2019MonashDourg Nelson Memorial Open Foursdetails
    Wed 26 Jun 2019Blackwood3 Bowls Mixed Pairsdetails
    Sat 29 Jun 2019Blackwood3 Bowls Mixed Pairsdetails
    Sun 30 Jun 2019Renmark Legacy Daydetails
    Sun 30 Jun 2019Renmark Cancer Fundraiserdetails
    Wed 03 Jul 2019Blackwood3 Bowls Mixed Pairsdetails
    Sat 06 Jul 2019Blackwood3 Bowls Mixed Pairsdetails
    Wed 10 Jul 2019Blackwood3 Bowls Mixed Pairsdetails
    Sat 13 Jul 2019Blackwood3 Bowls Mixed Pairsdetails
    Sun 14 Jul 2019CadellFours Mixeddetails
    Wed 17 Jul 2019Blackwood3 Bowls Mixed Pairsdetails
    Sat 20 Jul 2019BerriVietnam Vets Open Foursdetails
    Sat 20 Jul 2019Blackwood3 Bowls Mixed Pairsdetails
    Sun 21 Jul 2019LyrupBruno Romeo Day Cosmo Foursdetails
    Wed 24 Jul 2019Blackwood3 Bowls Mixed Pairsdetails
    Sat 27 Jul 2019Blackwood3 Bowls Mixed Pairsdetails
    Wed 31 Jul 2019Blackwood3 Bowls Mixed Pairsdetails
    Sat 03 Aug 2019LoxtonLoxton August Carnivaldetails
    Sat 03 Aug 2019Blackwood3 Bowls Mixed Pairsdetails
    Sun 04 Aug 2019WaikerieStan Burnett Fours Mendetails
    Sun 11 Aug 2019Cadell3 Bowls Mixed Genderdetails
    Wed 14 Aug 2019LoxtonRSLWinter Carnival 3 day details
    Sun 18 Aug 2019Renmark Fours Mixeddetails
    Sat 24 Aug 2019The Lawns Renmark RSL Orange Carnival 7 daysdetails
    Sat 31 Aug 2019WaikerieSpring Carnival 5 daysdetails
    Wed 04 Sep 2019LyrupLavender Day Ladiesdetails
    Thu 05 Sep 2019BerriSpring Carnival 2 day details
    Sat 07 Sep 2019Renmark Spring Mixed Pairs details
    Mon 09 Sep 2019WaikerieThelma Burnett Ladies daydetails
    Mon 09 Sep 2019WaikerieThelma Burnett Ladies daydetails
    Fri 13 Sep 2019BarmeraLadies Gala Daydetails
    Mon 16 Sep 2019Renmark Phil Wilkinson Ladies Daydetails
    Thu 19 Sep 2019LoxtonLIC Classic 2 day details
    Sun 20 Oct 2019LoxtonCosmopolitan Triplesdetails
    Thu 24 Oct 2019The Lawns Renmark RSL Rose Week Medley Foursdetails

    Click on 'details' to find out more about the tournament


    ALL LISTINGS ON THIS SITE ARE FREE
  • Tournaments can be entered in a few minutes by any club member who uses the internet. You can register your club by clicking here
  • For contact information and location maps of about 1900 Australian bowling clubs click on 'list of clubs' above
  • For more information about getagameofbowls.com see our faq page

  • Club Log On Register Improve your Game Enjoy our Game FAQ &Whois Find a Club
    Header PhotographsThe Measure - thanks to
    Grandparent's Day

    Lindsay teaches Will(aged 4)