Click on the state link above to see tournaments or weekly social games in that state
FIND A CLUB
  • Details for 1860 clubs
  • Google map & earth view
  • Links to over 1300 web sites or facebook pages
  • Search by suburb or postcode
  • CLUB LOG ON
  • List Tournaments - free
  • List social games - free
  • Show sponsors- free
  • Free club or sponsor 100x600 banner
    PLAYING & COACHING
  • Solo Practice Routines
  • Circuits for club practice
  • youtube coaching index
  • RUN TOURNAMENTS
  • have fun at weekly socials
  • 20 different games
  • easy free draws, cards
  • GGGAZETTE is a bimonthly newsletter about lawn bowls. You can Read Previous Editions and Join the Mailing List
    Articles of Interest from gggazette
    Skins Tournaments - Six different games, all called skins
    Draw your Club Champs - fabulous free spreadsheets
    Bowling Arms -Do they offer too much help?
    Singles Tournaments - bowlers like this profitable 1 day singles
    Fours - Playing the positions What the authors of the three great old bowls books said (gggazette 10-11-12-13)




    Social Games at Clubs in Vic

    Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday

    In addition to seeing the events by state and day from the links above you can view all of the social days at any club by clicking on the 'social' link in the list of clubs.

    If your club runs weekly social games and they are not included on this site, email details to bob@paxtoncat.com.au and we will list them for you. Your email should include day, type of game, gender, time, cost, contact name and email address (if different from yours)

    Lawn Bowls Tournaments in Victoria

    Featured Events
    $4500
    sponsored by
    Fri 03 Jan 2020
    Lifestyle Communities Ryman Healthcare Geelong Trav
    GeelongCITY BY THE BAY CARNIVAL Over 3 daydetails
    $12000
    sponsored by
    Wed 22 Jan 2020
    Snooze TM Sungold fresh and local Norfolk Butch
    Warrnambool Ladies Prestige Pairs 3 days details
    $10240
    sponsored by
    Tue 14 Apr 2020
    Warrnambool Bowls Club
    Warrnambool Autumn Carnival Pairs 3 days details
    $10560
    sponsored by
    Fri 17 Apr 2020
    Warrnambool Bowls Club
    Warrnambool Autumn Carnival Fours 3 days details

    Editing Listings and Entering New Tournaments
  • Clubs have been given a username and pin to enable them to enter or edit their own tournaments. Over the years many have lost them
  • If your club has arranged a tournament and it is not listed on this site, or if the listing can be updated, email the details or brochure to bob@paxtoncat.com.au and I will list it for you. Your email must include contact name and email address
  • Getagame is a completely free service to Australian bowling clubs. It is my retirement hobby!


  • All Tournaments Listed
    Tournament without prize money are not shown beyond the first 100 listed below. All can be seen in the state listings

    Click on 'details' to get more information about the tournament or on the column heading to sort by that column.
    prize moneytournament dateclub namegame
    Wed 18 Dec 2019KoroitOpen Triplesdetails
    Thu 19 Dec 2019DenningtonOpen Scroungers Day details
    Wed 01 Jan 2020TerangTriplesdetails
    Thu 02 Jan 2020Port FairyFoursdetails
    $4500
    sponsored by
    Fri 03 Jan 2020
    Lifestyle Communities Ryman Healthcare Geelong Trav
    GeelongCITY BY THE BAY CARNIVAL Over 3 daydetails
    Wed 08 Jan 2020TimboonTriplesdetails
    Sun 12 Jan 2020Korumburra Pairs Cosmopolitandetails
    Thu 16 Jan 2020Warrnambool CityTriplesdetails
    $12000
    sponsored by
    Wed 22 Jan 2020
    Snooze TM Sungold fresh and local Norfolk Butch
    Warrnambool Ladies Prestige Pairs 3 days details
    Thu 23 Jan 2020Warrnambool CityClassic Pairs Mendetails
    $
    sponsored by
    Sun 26 Jan 2020
    Ross Chapman Cartage
    Korumburra Australia Day Foursdetails
    Sun 02 Feb 2020DenningtonTim Rayner Mixed Foursdetails
    Thu 06 Feb 2020Port FairyFoursdetails
    Wed 12 Feb 2020TimboonTriplesdetails
    Fri 14 Feb 2020MortlakeMixed Triplesdetails
    Wed 19 Feb 2020KoroitMickey Bourke Open Foursdetails
    Thu 20 Feb 2020Warrnambool CityTriplesdetails
    Fri 21 Feb 2020Terang Margaret Sumner Ladies Invitation details
    Sun 23 Feb 2020DenningtonClarkson Day Mixed Foursdetails
    Tue 25 Feb 2020Port FairyLadies Foursdetails
    Thu 27 Feb 2020MortlakeWomen s Invitation Foursdetails
    Wed 04 Mar 2020TerangRotary Day Foursdetails
    Thu 05 Mar 2020TimboonLadies Invitation Daydetails
    Thu 05 Mar 2020Port FairyFoursdetails
    Mon 09 Mar 2020MortlakeShadwell Classic Foursdetails
    Wed 11 Mar 2020TimboonTriplesdetails
    Fri 20 Mar 2020KoroitGold Cup Open Fours details
    Sat 28 Mar 2020Warrnambool CityOpen Set Play Pairsdetails
    Wed 01 Apr 2020TerangTriplesdetails
    Fri 10 Apr 2020Port FairyGood Friday Foursdetails
    Fri 10 Apr 2020YarrawongaPairs Cosmopolitandetails
    Sat 11 Apr 2020Port FairyEaster Saturday Pairsdetails
    Sun 12 Apr 2020Port FairyEaster Sunday Mixed Foursdetails
    Mon 13 Apr 2020Port FairyEaster Monday Mixed 2 Bowl Triplesdetails
    $10240
    sponsored by
    Tue 14 Apr 2020
    Warrnambool Bowls Club
    Warrnambool Autumn Carnival Pairs 3 days details
    Thu 16 Apr 2020Warrnambool CityMemorial Triplesdetails
    $10560
    sponsored by
    Fri 17 Apr 2020
    Warrnambool Bowls Club
    Warrnambool Autumn Carnival Fours 3 days details
    Thu 14 May 2020Warrnambool CityAll Day Triplesdetails

    Click on 'details' to find out more about the tournament


    ALL LISTINGS ON THIS SITE ARE FREE
  • Tournaments can be entered in a few minutes by any club member who uses the internet. You can register your club by clicking here
  • For contact information and location maps of about 1900 Australian bowling clubs click on 'list of clubs' above
  • For more information about getagameofbowls.com see our faq page

  • Club Log On Register Improve your Game Enjoy our Game FAQ &Whois Find a Club
    Header PhotographsThe Measure - thanks to
    Grandparent's Day

    Lindsay teaches Will(aged 4)